Fone Forum
April 25, 2024, 11:17:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Fone Forum is pleased to welcome its valued guests and members.  We hope you will all enjoy your time with us, and find us a happy community of shared interests - who pool our knowledge, so that we can all come away better informed.  Wink  Cheesy  Grin

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Short codes to call abroad.  (Read 30115 times)
mobaholic
Administrator

« on: October 09, 2009, 02:06:31 PM »

I have just received an email from an outfit called "Dial-a-Code".  I have no knowledge about them, and cannot vouch for them in any way.

The contents of their email is as follows:-

"Great news if you have a T-Mobile or Orange mobile phone. Now you can make cheap international calls straight from your mobile simply by dialing a new 6 digit short code
The service works on all of these networks and is charged per second by your mobile operator, so no hidden charges.
Take a look below at just some of the 400 available destinations. Or call our automated info line on 0203 171 1717 to have the price and short code for your favourite destinations text free to your mobile phone.
Dial-a-Code; your short cut to cheap international calls on your mobile".

They give a broken link to 'DAC Customer Care', and the following list of short codes and destinations:-

Bangladesh Landlines & Mobiles   6p   29 06 29
Canada Landlines & Mobiles        3p   29 03 29
China Landlines & Mobiles          3p   29 03 29
Ghana Mobiles                       15p   29 15 29
India Landlines & Mobiles           5p   29 05 29
Jamaica Mobiles                     15p    29 15 29
Nigeria Landlines & Mobiles       10p    29 10 29
Pakistan Landlines & Mobiles      8p    29 08 29
Poland Landlines                     3p     29 03 29
Romania Landlines                   3p     29 03 29