Fone Forum
June 25, 2018, 12:31:47 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Fone Forum is pleased to welcome its valued guests and members.  We hope you will all enjoy your time with us, and find us a happy community of shared interests - who pool our knowledge, so that we can all come away better informed.  Wink  Cheesy  Grin
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 3 network-Feel at home  (Read 3757 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jagga303
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1346



« on: December 04, 2013, 12:27:56 PM »

Three UK have added more countries where you can use your allowance from without extra charges. It's known as Feel At Home.
http://www.three.co.uk/Discover/Phones/Feel_At_Home

Very handy for people who travel to those countries and are on 3.

Jagga303
Logged
jagga303
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1346



« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2013, 12:37:05 PM »

Just seen this
http://support.three.co.uk/SRVS/CGI-BIN/WEBISAPI.DLL?Command=New,Kb=Mobile,Ts=Mobile,T=Article,varset_cat=roaming,varset_subcat=4157,Case=EXT(EM11925)

Further down that page where it says limitations on feel at home, it says when in one of these countries you can't call 09/personal numbers but 08 NUMBERS WILL COME OUT OF YOUR STANDARD ALLOWANCE.  Then charged 20ppm if you go over your allocated allowance.

I wasn't aware 3 included 08 numbers in the inclusive minutes.
Anyone on 3 who can confirm this?

Thanks

Jagga303
Logged
i_luv_free_calls
AQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1218



« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2013, 12:41:02 PM »


The link above is broken.
Logged
davegr
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2331


« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2013, 02:25:56 PM »

Three don't include 08 numbers in their inclusive minutes when calling from the UK but according to their T&C's they do include them when you are in a 'Three Like Home' country. I am on Three myself but I am yet to test whether this is really the case, I don't see any reason why it wouldn't be though.
Logged
jagga303
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1346



« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2013, 06:15:32 PM »

The link above is broken.
Sorry about that. For some reason it's not working.

In my link on the OP, go to the bottom and click on support page, that should take you there.

Jagga303
« Last Edit: December 04, 2013, 06:19:04 PM by jagga303 » Logged
BJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 448


« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2013, 07:50:09 PM »

Quote
I wonder if when your roaming your be able to use the 3 cheap intl payg calls  short code  service  to 25 countries.

Very unlikely I'd say but it would be good to hear if somebody has the chance to try it.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2013, 05:41:31 PM by davegr » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.038 seconds with 18 queries.