Fone Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:27:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Fone Forum is pleased to welcome its valued guests and members.  We hope you will all enjoy your time with us, and find us a happy community of shared interests - who pool our knowledge, so that we can all come away better informed.  Wink  Cheesy  Grin
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 03 callthrough from TelNG (Includes India)  (Read 13687 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Dan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 100


« on: October 03, 2014, 01:06:54 PM »

Access Number: 0330 033 0300

Covers the following (8am-6pm Mon-Fri Only):

ARGENTINA
AUSTRIA
BRAZIL
CANADA
CHILE
CHINA
CROATIA
CYPRUS
DENMARK
FRANCE
GERMANY
GREECE
GUADELOUPE
HUNGARY
ICELAND
INDIA
IRELAND
ISRAEL
ITALY
KAZAKHSTAN
SOUTH KOREA
MALAYSIA
MALTA
MEXICO
NETHERLANDS
NEW ZEALAND
NORWAY
PERU
POLAND
PORTUGAL
PUERTO RICO
PUERTO RICO MOBILE
ROMANIA
SINGAPORE
SLOVAKIA
SPAIN
SWEDEN
UNITED STATES
VATICAN

For details see: https://www.telng.com/callthrough_03.html
« Last Edit: July 11, 2016, 01:00:00 PM by Dan » Logged
satandrive
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2014, 03:50:54 PM »

fab, thank you!
Logged
Nadz123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2014, 07:28:17 PM »

Excellent Find Dan.  Thanks for sharing  Smiley
Logged
Tonero72
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 117


« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2014, 08:28:12 PM »


Good discovery Dan!
Logged
getcopy
Moderator
Full Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 161


« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2014, 08:53:11 PM »

Thanks, Dan, you beat me in posting this. I tested this and found that the callthru worked for mobile number in India but not for landline number.
Logged
gudman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59



« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2014, 09:47:25 PM »

Thanks, Dan, you beat me in posting this. I tested this and found that the callthru worked for mobile number in India but not for landline number.

I can confirm that this call through worked for both mobile and land lines to India.

gudman
Logged
djyhkr
jk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 326


« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2014, 03:53:46 PM »

Yes this service works for both mobile and landline. Quality also seems good.
Logged
Asterix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177



« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2014, 06:00:20 PM »

Thank you Dan ! Your post is like an 'oasis in a desert' as currently there is a drought of access no's to call abroad. well done ! Cheesy Cheesy
Logged
cutebobby08
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2014, 04:42:49 AM »

Hi Dan
Any chance to add Pakistan mobiles and landline in this service?
Logged
i_luv_free_calls
AQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1219



« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2014, 09:08:37 AM »

Hi Dan
Any chance to add Pakistan mobiles and landline in this service?

I don't think so mate as Pakistan is a fairly expensive destination to call and the termination fee from 03 number cannot cover it.
Logged
Dan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 100


« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2014, 01:07:22 PM »

I don't think so mate as Pakistan is a fairly expensive destination to call and the termination fee from 03 number cannot cover it.

Agreed. If they could, they would (I don't run this) there's good reason it's not listed I'm afraid.
Logged
Tonero72
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 117


« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2014, 01:13:49 PM »

Hi Dan
Any chance to add Pakistan mobiles and landline in this service?

Hi Cutebbobby08,

I_luv_free_calls is right about his answer to your question.

And besides that, you need to understand that the service you enquired about is provided by TelNG, not Dan.

Dan only discovered the service and was kind enough to share the information on this forum.
Logged
ruz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 69



« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2014, 01:52:19 PM »

Hi Dan,

Is this service inclusive on EE Mobile network??
Nice find.

Regards,
Ruz
Logged
Dan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 100


« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2014, 02:26:06 PM »

Ruz, As a general rule, it's more about if you can call the access number & networks barring/blocking them; 03 numbers must always be included as part of free minutes allowances under Ofcom rules.

So the short answer is yes, if you can connect to it.

If you need reassurance in black & white see: http://ask.ofcom.org.uk/help/telephone/03number
« Last Edit: October 08, 2014, 02:34:25 PM by Dan » Logged
Asterix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177



« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2014, 12:22:01 PM »

Hi Dan,

Is this service inclusive on EE Mobile network??
Nice find.

Regards,
Ruz

I tried calling from orange which is a part of EE group and it came of my inclusive minutes. I presume it should be inclusive on EE as well !

Asterix
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.076 seconds with 18 queries.