Fone Forum
August 19, 2018, 05:56:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Fone Forum is pleased to welcome its valued guests and members.  We hope you will all enjoy your time with us, and find us a happy community of shared interests - who pool our knowledge, so that we can all come away better informed.  Wink  Cheesy  Grin
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: unlimited calls to Pakistan, Bangladesh, India etc..  (Read 14137 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
hussain1988
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« on: November 14, 2014, 01:21:03 PM »

Hi guys

I found out that on Lycamobile And GT Mobile you can call Guernsey and Isle of man mobile number which routes your call to your destination via access numbers you get 07937, 07781, 0782 etc.

Lycamobile Unlimited calls texts and data 4G ( 5GB ) 17 and as I said in my post GT mobile unlimited calls text and data 4G ( 5GB ) then its 3G 15 on offer until end of december might go up to 20

No contract no rolling contract you just top up and buy the bundle simple unlike being on contract or rolling you then find out you've bring charged extra for 07 numbers there wasn't included. with out you knowing thinking there are free to call cause it look like a normal UK mobile number.

my wife ported her number from Three to GT mobile now she's using GT mobile.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2014, 05:08:10 AM by hussain1988 » Logged
davegr
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2335


« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2014, 05:59:04 PM »

That's quite interesting, but which providers still offer such access numbers?
Logged
hussain1988
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2014, 08:05:47 PM »

http://indiacallhome.co.uk
http://iliketophone.com
http://inclusiveinternationalcalls.com

them three websites offer this if you register on inclusive international calls and have GT mobile register it on 02  network  as it will work the other two websites work fine.

If  registered on inclusive international call they are the only service who provide
Access numbers to call Pakistan Mobiles.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2014, 05:13:01 AM by hussain1988 » Logged
i_luv_free_calls
AQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1219



« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2014, 01:22:37 AM »

Is anyone aware of Lycamobile or GT mobiles FUP on unlimited minutes?
Logged
hussain1988
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2014, 01:00:48 PM »

when I login to my wife's account on gtmobile.co.uk it's say 5000 minutes but they advertising unlimited minutes then I called GT mobile they told me it is unlimited it's just to show how many minutes you used up.

Lycamobile and GT mobile both same company run on 02 network 4G data is fast I must say faster then my home broadband.

Logged
panda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 106


« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2014, 11:45:50 AM »

Charged me 35p from O2
Logged
i_luv_free_calls
AQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1219



« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2014, 01:12:39 PM »

Charged me 35p from O2

O2 started charging for calls to Isle of Man etc from December last year if I remember correctly. You have been on this forum long enough to know that.
Logged
hussain1988
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2014, 11:28:48 PM »

Don't use them numbers on 02 use Lycamobile or GT mobile they are free to call them they are included in the inclusive bundles.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2014, 11:26:03 AM by hussain1988 » Logged
korny88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 163


« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2014, 01:08:08 PM »

Are 0745 Isle of Man numbers included in Lyca and Gt?
Logged

Get a UK number forwarded to a number in Pakistan or India or other countries and use your Orange and O2 cross-networks minutes. See http://www.foneforum.co.uk/index.php/topic,2028.0.html
hussain1988
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2014, 02:45:31 PM »

Are 0745 Isle of Man numbers included in Lyca and Gt?

No they are not included only 07937 and 0782 to my knowledge as I called them numbers from my wife's GT mobile on her iPhone 5s they are inclusive included in her unlimited bundle.
Logged
i_luv_free_calls
AQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1219



« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2014, 04:04:19 PM »

Are 0745 Isle of Man numbers included in Lyca and Gt?

What are the first 6 digits of your access number?

If Lycamobile and GT mobile includes calls to Isle of Man, Jersey and Guernsey then I would assume all the following ranges should be inclusive:

Isle of Man:
07524, 07624, 07924

Guernsey:
07781, 07839, 07911

Jersey:
07509, 07700, 07797, 07829, 07937

Again, in some cases you need the first 6 digits of a mobile number to find out the exact network they were originally issued on becasue any number can be ported to any other network afterwords.
Logged
korny88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 163


« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2014, 10:42:02 PM »

What are the first 6 digits of your access number?

If Lycamobile and GT mobile includes calls to Isle of Man, Jersey and Guernsey then I would assume all the following ranges should be inclusive:

Isle of Man:
07524, 07624, 07924

Guernsey:
07781, 07839, 07911

Jersey:
07509, 07700, 07797, 07829, 07937

Again, in some cases you need the first 6 digits of a mobile number to find out the exact network they were originally issued on becasue any number can be ported to any other network afterwords.

It's an 074522 number, on Manx, issued by Talkal via their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/TalkalGroup/posts/771337269591985

That's what I thought if he said all IoM are inclusive on GT and Lyca - did not know Lyca included these.
Logged

Get a UK number forwarded to a number in Pakistan or India or other countries and use your Orange and O2 cross-networks minutes. See http://www.foneforum.co.uk/index.php/topic,2028.0.html
Tonero72
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 117


« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2014, 09:16:57 AM »

Hi Guys,

For those who are interested in knowing the network provider for any UK, Isle of Man and the Channel Islands mobile prefix - please follow the link below:

http://www.area-codes.org.uk/07-mobile-codes.php
« Last Edit: November 24, 2014, 09:20:16 AM by Tonero72 » Logged
i_luv_free_calls
AQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1219



« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2014, 12:11:07 PM »

Husain1988,

Have you personally used Lycamobile to call the Channel Island numbers or you have just used GT mobile? GT mobile sims are hard to find to be honest and their "Store location" option doesn't work. I tried a couple of shops yesterday and they didn't have one in stock.
Logged
mobileman
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 522



« Reply #14 on: December 01, 2014, 12:24:58 PM »

Husain1988,

Have you personally used Lycamobile to call the Channel Island numbers or you have just used GT mobile? GT mobile sims are hard to find to be honest and their "Store location" option doesn't work. I tried a couple of shops yesterday and they didn't have one in stock.

I can't answer your question about Lycamobile AQ.

But can't you get a free SIM from GT's website?   Undecided

Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.064 seconds with 18 queries.